The British Isles

The British Isles consists of the countries of England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland.  It also is surrounded by hundreds of small islands that belong to the main countries.  Three major islands in the islands surrounding Great Britain have their own governments, the Isle of Man, and in the English Channel, the islands of Jersey – which is part of the United Kingdom and Guernsey 30 miles from France which is a British dependency.   The following pictures including pictures of flags provide further information about the British Isles. (CLICK ANY IMAGE INCLUDING FLAGS)

Wales a Closer Look

Flags of the British Isles

Northern Ireland (Ulster)
Republic of Ireland
Isle of Man
Jersey Island
Guernsey Island
Scroll to Top